Hometown: Hillsdale

This past February, I wanted to get a jump start on an idea for a post. I ended up in Hillsdale. The only time I think I ever really was in Hillsdale was when our area was hit with a crazy wind/rainstorm one spring. Our power was out, so my parents, my one brother, my one nephew, and I went to Friendly’s. Her attorney was located here, but that’s it. I think I’ve driven through literally a handful of times. This day, I decided to stop.

The center of Hillsdale is so beautiful! It is a quaint town, but has a Starbucks. There is a functioning train station that is a beautiful Victorian (I’ll be doing a separate post on that) and a small park. In this park are various memorials to veterans, fire fighters, and Joan D’Alessandro. If you are unfamiliar with Joan’s story, I urge you to read it

Here are the pictures I took. I hope you enjoy!

IMG_0151

IMG_0134

IMG_0144

IMG_0145

IMG_0147

IMG_0149

IMG_0152

IMG_0123

Leave a Reply

