Old Charlie Brown’s Tenafly

Last year, I had come across this article and couldn’t believe it! Yes, I always thought the former Charlie Brown’s restaurant was an old building, but I had no idea of the historic significance it holds. That July 4th weekend, I just had to go take a few pictures. Very few, because I felt odd with the car dealership right next door and customers shopping. I apologize for the lack of pictures, but wanted them for myself and you guys. To date, it appears this building, the former Valley Hotel, will face demolition. It truly saddens me.

A little extra information: Elizabeth Cady Stanton’s home still stands in Tenafly as well and it’s not far from this site, in case you’re interested.

2 thoughts on “Old Charlie Brown’s Tenafly

Leave a Reply

